Spend £10 for free UK shipping

Your Basket

There is nothing in your basket.

Robert Merle

Born in 1908, Robert Merle was originally an English teacher before serving as an interpreter with the British army during the Second World War, which led to his capture by the German army at Dunkirk. He published his hugely popular Fortunes of France series over four decades, from 1977 to 2003, the final instalment appearing just a year before his death in 2004. The Brethren is the first book in the series, followed by City of Wisdom and Blood, Heretic Dawn and League of Spies.

Books by Robert Merle